May 22, 2020 8:27 PM

Crimestoppers seeks tips about burglary in county

Posted May 22, 2020 8:27 PM

On Tuesday, April 14, 2020, the Saline County Sheriff’s Office responded to the 2200 block of North Reese Road in rural Saline County for a report of a burglary.

Sometime between April 7, 2020, and April 8, 2020, unknown suspect(s) cut the locks on an enclosed trailer on a work site and stole a large amount of battery powered tools and other equipment. Several of the brand names of the power tools stolen were Milwaukee, Dewalt, and Stihl.

Total loss and damage is estimated to be in excess of $1,600.

If you have any information concerning who attempted to commit this crime, call Crimestoppers at 825-TIPS, text SATIPS to CRIMES (274637, or visit and follow Crimestoppers link to submit a web tip. You may receive a cash reward of up to $1000 and you are not required to give your name.