USD 305 Retirement Reception Planned

usd305Salina Public Schools will recognize retiring faculty and staff members from 3-4:30 p.m. May 5, at Lakewood Middle School. Presentations will begin at 3:30 p.m. All are welcome to attend the event.

The district will also honor the Salina USD 305 Master Teacher, Michele Palmgren, and Anissa Bigler, Secondary Teacher of the Year, and Anne Fontes, Elementary Teacher of the Year.

Staff members who will be recognized include Lee Ann Ade, Dr. Betty Amos, Sheryl A. Brown, David Denning, Nancy Denning, Vickie Dorsch, Gary Flenthrope, Frances Grant, Deborah Hammond, Korey Hensley, Jayne Holechek, Kathleen Johnson, Cyndy Knutson, Jerilyn Malone, Lynda Matlack, Becky Polzella, Mary Beth Ponton, Cindy Ramsey, Deanna Rogers, Mary Lou Rupp, Betty Russin, Lois Schippers, Twila Schneiders, Carol Sias, Keith Smith, Jeannie Thrasher, Ramona (Mona) Tjaden, Dr. George E. Troutfetter, and Chuck VanGundy.

The district also will present University of Kansas certificates to individuals who have completed 25 years of service to education. Receiving years of service certificates will be Darrell Burgoon, Karen Chapman, Kelli Coatney, Susan Jordan, Suzanne Jordan, Peggy Kleiber, Darrin Kochevar, Glynis Nixon, Lori Radiel, Debra Sellers, Kristin Thomas, Jo Walker and Corbin Witt.

  • stepson

    Mr Vangundy should be more than just recognized he has been a teacher forever never had a student hate him and is one the most well known teachers in Saline county he deserves more than just recognition